In the eye of the storm

-Be still

I seriously LOVE the autumn, for many reasons.

But what I love the most is to sit inside when there is a storm raging outside,

with rain hammering on the window.

To crawl up in my favorite chair,

with a lovely blanket around me,

lighted candles all around me,

listening to praise-songs to the Lord on the CD-player

(hopefully soon it will be a LP-player;-)),

and either drawing, painting or reading a good(or the best) book.

That is my favorite part of Autumn.

It is sort of a melancholy feeling, but in the midst of it, I find joy.

I love to sit safe inside, while listening to the thunder outside.

There’s just something so fun in all this weather drama, isn’t there?,

Pam writes.

And I just have to agree with her.

I just had to write this post right away, because it was like the thought hit me like lightening:

When we have accepted Jesus as God, son of God and our savior,

we can sit like that when we’re in a storm.

If we place ourselves in the eye of the storm, where it is silent,

and let God fight for us…

Then we can find rest.

Joy, even.

When we’re in the eye of the storm, let’s be still.

Be still

Let God fight for you.

He is more capable than you are, and can give you the rest you need at the same time.

AvaSophie.Wordpress.com

AvaSophie.Wordpress.com

Lets pretend it is Autumn all year around:

If it’s storming around,bring back that autumn stillness inside while listening to the thunder outside.

29 For You, O Lord, are my Lamp; the Lord lightens my darkness.

30 For by You I run through a troop; by my God I leap over a wall.

31 As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is tried. He is a Shield to all those who trust and take refuge in Him.

32 For who is God but the Lord? And who is a Rock except our God?

33 God is my strong Fortress; He guides the blameless in His way and sets him free.

34 He makes my feet like the hinds’ [firm and able]; He sets me secure and confident upon the heights.

35 He trains my hands for war, so that my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

36 You have also given me the shield of Your salvation; and Your condescension and gentleness have made me great.

37 You have enlarged my steps under me, so that my feet have not slipped.(…)

47 The Lord lives; blessed be my Rock, and exalted be God, the Rock of my salvation.

48 It is God Who executes vengeance for me and Who brought down [and disciplined] the peoples under me,

49 Who brought me out from my enemies. You also lifted me up above those who rose up against me; You delivered me from the violent man.

50 For this I will give thanks and extol You, O Lord, among the nations; I will sing praises to Your name.

51 He is a Tower of salvation and great deliverance to His king, and shows loving-kindness to His anointed, to David and his offspring forever.

2. Samuel 22: 29-37

Let God be your lighthouse:0)

I wish you a blessed week!

with love,

Ava Sophie

Linking up with Coffee for your heart:

Leave a Reply

